I

N

V

I

T

E

D

 

S

E

S

S

I

O

N

S

INTERFACE 2000 INVITED SESSIONS

Thursday, April 6, 2000

10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Models for the Earth's Atmosphere and Ocean
Organizer: Doug Nychka
(nychka@cgd.ucar.edu)
National Center for Atmospheric Research

Critical Infrastructure Modeling
Organizer: Sallie Keller-McNulty
(sallie@lanl.gov)
Los Alamos National Laboratory

Information Technology and Federal Statistics
Organizer: Cathryn Dippo
(dippoc@ore.psb.bls.gov)
Bureau of Labor Statistics

Thursday, April 6, 2000
4:00-5:45 p.m.

CSNA Sponsored Session:
Applications of Clustering and Classification to Large Datasets

Organizer: William Shannon
(shannon@osler.wustl.edu)
Washington University School of Medicine

Best of the Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics:
New Developments in EM

Organizer: Andreas Buja
(andreas@research.att.com)
AT&T

Characterizing Large Complex Natural Systems and Beyond
Organizer: Lorraine Denby
(ld@research.bell-labs.com)
Bell LabsóLucent Technologies

Friday, April 7, 2000

8:00-9:45 a.m.
A Tutorial on Inverse Theory
Organizer: Vicki Lancaster
(vlancast@neptuneandco.com)
Neptune and Company, Inc.

Defining, Measuring, and Analyzing Quality of Care:
Statistical and Computational Challenges

Organizer: Sally C. Morton
(Sally_Morton@rand.org)
RAND

The Use of Modeling and Statistics in Defense Analysis
Organizer: Nancy Spruill
(spruilnl@acq.osd.mil)
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Acquisition and Technology)

Friday, April 7, 2000

10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Enterprise Modeling: Supply Chain Design to Statistical Performance Analysis
Organizers: Bonnie Ray
(borayx@m.njit.edu)
New Jersey Institute of Technology
and
Leslie M. Moore
(lmoore
@lanl.gov)
Los Alamos National Laboratory

Using Statistical Modeling to Identify Perturbations in Earth System Processes:
Examples from Landscape Evolution and Tectonics

Organizer: Dorothy Merritts
(D_Merritts@acad.FandM.edu)
Franklin and Marshall College

Statistics in Precision Agriculture
Organizer: Barry Moser
(bmoser@lsu.edu)
Louisiana State University

Friday, April 7, 2000

4:00-5:45 p.m.
The Utility of Bayesian Decision Analysis for Environmental Problems
Organizer: Paul Black
(pblack@neptuneandco.com)
Neptune and Company, Inc.

IASC Sponsored Session: Applications to Earth Systems
Organizer: Ed Wegman
(ewegman@gmu.edu)
George Mason University

Saturday, April 8, 2000

10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

Statistics and Information Technology
Organizer: Alan Karr
(karr@niss.org)
National Institute of Statistical Sciences

Statistical and Computational Methods for Survival and Reliability Data
Organizer: Luis A. Escobar
(mailto:luis@oz.stat.lsu.edu)
Louisiana State University


Home